UK OFFICE : +44 (0)1260 273 802
BRUSSELS OFFICE : +32 (0)2 895 5909

UK OFFICE : +44 (0)1260 273 802
BRUSSELS OFFICE : +32 (0)2 895 5909

Science & Technology
Science & Technology - May 2013

Pan European Networks: Science & Technology


Communication breakdown is the biggest threat to the scientific advancement of Europe. Both governments and scientists alike must engage in dialogue in order to effectively bridge the gap between funding and reality. It is widely known throughout both the academic and scientific communities of Europe that in order to do this there must be a uniform approach to dissemination; one which enables all policy makers and budget holders to acquire the necessary information needed to allocate funding. Pan European Networks: Science & Technology helps bridge the gap between the European Commission, EU funding agencies, governmental departments across Europe and the scientists and academics who are continually striving for success.

We will provide exemplars of academic research across Europe, the European Union and individual nations covering Research & Development, Health and Environment & Sustainability, as well as featuring the key policy makers who can make a direct impact on the academic and scientific community.

Europe is a world leader in many disciplines; why not make it so in all?

Contributors include:

Máire Geoghegan-Quinn: Commissioner for Research, Innovation and Science (Barosso II Commission)

Neelie Kroes: EU Commission Vice-President (Barosso II Commission)

Janez Potočnik: Commissioner for the Environment (Barosso II Commission)

Maria Damanaki: EU Commissioner for Maritime Affairs and Fisheries (Barosso II Commission)

Günther Oettinger: EU Commissioner for Energy (Barosso II Commission)

David Willetts: Former UK Minister for Science

Professor Jari Kinaret: Lead co-ordinator of the graphene FET project

Professor Kostya Novoselov: Nobel Prize-winning physicist

Jerzy Buzek: Former President of the European Parliament

Rolf-Dieter Heuer: Director General of CERN

Dacian Cioloş: Commissioner for Agriculture & Rural Development (Barosso II Commission)

Professor Lord Martin Rees: The UK’s Astronomer Royal

Antonio Tajani: European Commission Vice-President for Industry and Entrepreneurship (Barosso II Commission)

Dr Monica Dietl: Director of the COST Association

Morten Bæk Sorensen: Director of the Danish Energy Agency

Dr Roberto Bertollini: The World Health Organization’s Chief Scientist and Representative to the EU

Marc Palahí: President of the European Forestry Institute

Pan European Networks Ltd